Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Does Walmart sell seed kits?  (Read 14191 times)
Vaulis
Seed

Kudos: 0

« on: March 22, 2009, 11:15:48 AM »

Hello, I'm very new to aerogarden... My Friend gave me the classic as a gift on Friday.  It came with herb seeds, but I want to grow lettuce... Does anyone know if Walmart sells the seed kits?
Thanks...

Happy Growing,
~Vaulis
Aerogarden Growers Community Forum
« on: March 22, 2009, 11:15:48 AM »

msopinionated
AeroGardener

Kudos: 9

« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2009, 11:56:35 AM »

I haven't heard anyone say they've seen them there. Not sure where you live. In Canada they are available at Canadian Tire, that's where I purchased mine. People in the USA have mentioned Target, Amazon, Costco, etc.

Cynthia
Ellen
Garden Hostess

Kudos: 150

« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2009, 12:07:14 PM »

Hello and welcome Vaulis!   Smiley

Seed kits for the 7 pod series have become a little more difficult to find in retail stores since the introduction of the AG6 line. I used to get mine from Bed Bath and Beyond, but since I started growing my own seeds, I have not been buying kits and don't know if they are still available there.

If you can't find them, check out the Bargain Bin section of the site and you might be able to find some there. You're going to enjoy your gift very much!

1 Deluxe, 2 Classics, 2 AG3's
kim marie turner
Forum Resident

Kudos: 33

« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2009, 02:28:22 PM »

welcome to the forum. you've come to the right place for info!

3 AG classics (1 lettuces, 1 herb, 1 assorted flowers) AG3 with assorted flowers
Vaulis
Seed

« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2009, 12:40:56 AM »

Thanks so much for the information... I ended up finding the Salad kit at J.C. Penney.  I'm a happy camper and have began my happy little world of growing herbs and lettuce...
Wish me luck! Grin

Happy Growing,
~Vaulis
Colesy
Green Thumb

Kudos: 5

« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2009, 11:53:45 AM »

Welcome Vaulis!